//
you're reading...
charity, cycling, endurance, running, social life, swimming, team in training

Will you help me fight blood cancers in 2011?

 

Friends,

I start my 2011 campaign to combat blood cancers today and I want to ask for your support in the form of a $25 donation to the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. To donate, please click on my link below:

http://pages.teamintraining.org/nca/nattri11/mbingram

Where is this coming from? Well, I started my third year with Team in Training last Saturday (5/14) with the focus on two goals, which include:

  1. Raising awareness about blood cancers such as Leukemia and Lymphoma; and
  2. Raising more than $2,000 to support cancer research and patient services while training to complete my third Olympic-distance triathlon with Team in Training

One MILLION people are living with, or are in remission from a blood cancer because of support from friends, family, doctors, and donors like you.

Raising Awareness

Blood cancers are diseases that can affect the bone marrow, the blood cells, the lymph nodes and other parts of the lymphatic system.
One person is diagnosed with a blood cancer every four minutes in the United States. The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society estimated 137,260 people were diagnosed in 2010.

Ten percent of all new cancer cases in the United States are blood cancers.

Six people lose their battle with cancer every hour. Blood cancers account for ten percent of cancer-related deaths in the U.S.

Simply put, these cancers are relentlessly nasty and must be cured!

Raising Money for Charity 

I’m looking to kick off my fundraising campaign by asking for help from 60 friends. Will you help me by click on the following link?

http://pages.teamintraining.org/nca/nattri11/mbingram

I know money is tight for many of us; however, a contribution of $25 will make a big difference for individuals in need of information, treatment and research dollars to find a cure. If you’re willing and able to donate more, I would be very grateful.

Okay – that is it for me for this blog post. Thank you for your time! I look forward to updating you on a regular basis about my training this year.

Best Regards,

Matt

Discussion

One thought on “Will you help me fight blood cancers in 2011?

  1. Hi,

    I have a quick question about your blog, would you mind emailing me when you get a chance?

    Thanks,

    Cameron

    Posted by Cameron | January 3, 2013, 4:32 pm

Leave a Reply

Welcome

I hope you enjoy my personal blog. I'll publish posts on various topics and voice my opinions on an eclectic array of things.

Find me on Twitter @mbingram

Subscribe via RSS

Categories

Information

  • 84,474 views
Blog Created On: July 28, 2008 E-mail: crossover65@hotmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

