//
you're reading...
charity, cycling, endurance

Quick Training Updates

Quick Updates

Saturday (7/18)

The group workout in Loudoun County this past Saturday was awesome! I am happy to report that it was much different than the prior week. I kicked butt on the ride and did a full 85 minute bike ride up and down some tough hills followed by a 30 minute run! Total ranged somewhere around 25-26 miles!

I’ll take a note from Colbert’s show and give a wag of my finger to the Loudoun County Police Department for giving a fellow team member a ticket for not stopping at a stop sign. It was not even a four way stop. It was a T-intersection where we just had to look to our left and head on our way.

Sunday (7/19)

Early morning swim over at Spring Hill Rec Center. A friend, AM, joined me for the morning and gave me a 30 minute swimming lesson.

What did I learn you might ask?

I still have a lot to do when it comes to my technique. Practice makes better! I need to work on the thumb-drag technique quite a bit because my arms are not coming out of the water properly.

Other updates coming soon. I’m not feeling 100% this week and I just got back from swimming a short time ago and am exhausted, but wanted to make sure I posted something tonight.

How are you doing?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Welcome

I hope you enjoy my personal blog. I'll publish posts on various topics and voice my opinions on an eclectic array of things.

Find me on Twitter @mbingram

Subscribe via RSS

Categories

Information

  • 84,474 views
Blog Created On: July 28, 2008 E-mail: crossover65@hotmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

