//
you're reading...
charity, General

Low key week full of competing priorities

Overall: I had a long week with many competing priorities and have come out on top.

When balanced work, working out, eating and sleeping is a pretty good day; however work took the lions share of time last week. Sadly, I also had little time for mindless TV – though I did get to watch the dying minutes of Wipeout and I Survived A Japanese Game Show on ABC (I love those shows). Do you like those shows too?

Training: Week of 6/22

I was a little bit sad last week because training and fundraising were put on hold for work. Good thing is – work pays the bills so I can achieve personal goals and support causes that make a difference in the first place.

I am happy to report that last week was not a complete bust. I did manage to fit in:

  • (Sunday 6/21) A two hour bike ride with a good friend that is largely responsible for introducing me to the cycling world, thanks RP.
  • (Wednesday 6/24) Basketball with a close friend. I held my composure as I lost a game of HORSE, 21 and two pick up games. AW – I was just letting you think that you are better. I will rain 3 pointers on you next time until you beg for mercy.
  • (Thursday 6/25) A solid swim and run on Thursday night. My swimming is continuously improving though I can not breathe properly on my left side.

Work panned out really well. It was certainly busy because my task lead was out on vacation. I am happy to report that I managed all of my responsibilities very well. I certainly have room for improvement. It is sometimes hard to think strategically, when there are so many small tasks that require your attention.

This upcoming week starting 6/29 will be fun. There is a lot going on and I know I will have plenty of time to workout.

Lookout for a new post today or tomorrow about the group workout and Team in Training picnic yesterday 6/27.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Welcome

I hope you enjoy my personal blog. I'll publish posts on various topics and voice my opinions on an eclectic array of things.

Find me on Twitter @mbingram

Subscribe via RSS

Categories

Information

  • 86,023 views
Blog Created On: July 28, 2008 E-mail: crossover65@hotmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

