//
you're reading...
entertainment, opinion, sports

Olympic enthusiasm

In a small conversation with my roommate this evening we quickly gauged each other’s opinion on the Olympics that kick off in as little as four days.

The Olympics are a world event, unparalleled in many ways. For athletes, it is a true forum for the human race to put down its opinions and strive to perform at the pinnacle of physical performance. Unfortunately to many others, the Olympics are treated as a communication channel for advertisers and politicians.

I do feel disconnected from this year’s Olympics. To be honest, I don’t know why this is the case. Of course I will watch whatever is available on TV before and after work; however I don’t think I’ll go out of my way to make sure I soak it up. I think the last time I did that, the Olympics were in Sydney.

How do all of you feel?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Welcome

I hope you enjoy my personal blog. I'll publish posts on various topics and voice my opinions on an eclectic array of things.

Find me on Twitter @mbingram

Subscribe via RSS

Categories

Information

  • 87,059 views
Blog Created On: July 28, 2008 E-mail: crossover65@hotmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

