//
you're reading...
FYI

Q) What is Del.icio.us?

I know some family and friends will wonder, “what is Del.icio.us?” after looking over my site.

On the right side of the screen, there is a section named Recent Delicious Bookmarks. Delicious is a social bookmarking site. It acts in a similar fashion to a social networking site like Facebook or Myspace. Instead of connecting and sharing personal information, you share any interesting articles you’ve recently read on-line.

With so many sources for news and 10x as many actual pages with news, it can feel overwhelming to cut through it all. Delicious helps get around the feeling and opens you up to what your friends and others are reading on the Internet.

I use Delicious to share what I’ve enjoyed reading through a RSS feed on my Facebook account and here on my blog. My delicious account page is [here]. I also use it for a bit of work here and there as well. Depending on your web-surfing habits, this could come in handy.

Watch this informative video on YouTube to learn more.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Welcome

I hope you enjoy my personal blog. I'll publish posts on various topics and voice my opinions on an eclectic array of things.

Find me on Twitter @mbingram

Subscribe via RSS

Categories

Information

  • 86,023 views
Blog Created On: July 28, 2008 E-mail: crossover65@hotmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

