//
you're reading...
charity, education

Every dollar makes a difference

Hands on DC

Hands on DC

I am participating in an exciting event called the Hands on DC Work-a-thon on April 25th where I will work with hundreds of other volunteers to rehabilitate Washington D.C. public schools and make a difference in the lives of children in our community. And I need your support.

Hands on DC is a community-based organization dedicated to creating better schools and brighter futures for DC public school students and is run entirely by volunteers. In the 14 years since its inception, Hands on DC has relied on the generosity of donors to help improve conditions in more than 100 DC public schools and to provide over $570,000 in scholarships. Not only do we directly improve the physical condition of the schools, we also strive to show the students and surrounding community that we are invested in the students’ futures.

Please lend your support to me and to Hands on DC. No donation is too small and every dollar makes a huge difference.

To help me reach my fund raising goal, please visit http://tiny.cc/3HEgs and then enter your donation and payment information.

Thank you for your time and generosity! To learn more about Hands on DC, please visit www.handsondc.org.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Welcome

I hope you enjoy my personal blog. I'll publish posts on various topics and voice my opinions on an eclectic array of things.

Find me on Twitter @mbingram

Subscribe via RSS

Categories

Information

  • 92,651 views
Blog Created On: July 28, 2008 E-mail: crossover65@hotmail.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other subscriber